Course Review: Scott’s Bass Lessons “Essential Sight Reading for Bass” – Part 2

Scott’s Bass Lessons has really done it right when it comes to online instruction. I have learned more in my few weeks in SBL than I have after over thirty years of classes, books, and other various methods.

This course, Essential Sight Reading for Bass- Part 2, is the second course in a four part series. It is instructed by bassist Phil Mann who has studied under Jeff Berlin and has a long list of accomplishments and credentials. The instructions given are so easy to understand and the method provided ensures results if followed correctly.

I felt confident in my progress after Part 1 of this course, which prepares you for Whole-Notes, Half-Notes, and their relative Rests. Now, after finishing Part 2, I am only that much more confident that this is going to be the time that my goal of reading music is going to be achieved.

I HIGHLY recommend Scott’s Bass Lessons: Essential Reading Course for anyone looking to learn how to read music for bass. For me, it seemed like it would be impossible for years. Now, after taking these courses, I am going to be one step closer to mastering my instrument.

See Also:

One thought on “Course Review: Scott’s Bass Lessons “Essential Sight Reading for Bass” – Part 2

Leave a comment